How to Restore Zend Studio 5.5 Preferences and Settings to the Default Settings

Follow

Applies To:

 

[ Zend Studio 5.5.x ]
[ All operating systems ]

Overview

Sometimes it is impossible to reset all or some of the configuration of Zend Studio 5.5 via the program GUI (right-click in the Preferences dialog, Restore All Defaults). In specific cases wrong or corrupted configuration may even prevent Zend Studio from starting. This article describes how to remove Zend Studio 5.5 configuration files.

Instructions

  1. Close Zend Studio.
  2. Find your Zend Studio settings directory. By default it is located at:
    • GNU/Linux or MacOS - ~/ZDE/config_5.5
    • Microsoft Windows - C:\%USERPROFILE%\ZDE\config_5.5
  3. Rename the settings directory, for example to config_5.5_backup.
  4. Restart Zend Studio.

Result

The program will regenerate the settings directory and populate it with the default settings.

 


Excerpt: This article describes how to reset Zend Studio 5.5 (ZDE) settings by removing the configuration files.


Original Post Date: 2009-10-23 14:09:22

Alternative Description:

This article describes how to reset Zend Studio 5.5 (ZDE) settings by removing the configuration files.

_____
Tags: Apple OS X 10.7 (Lion),Apple OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion),Apple OS X 10.9 (Mavericks),config,configuration,config_5.5,Debian / Ubuntu,default,MacOS 10.6 and earlier,MS Windows 2003 Server,MS Windows 2008 Server,MS Windows 2012 Server,MS Windows 7,MS Windows 8,MS Windows XP,preferences,RedHat Enterprise Linux / CentOS,reset,restore,SUSE Linux Enterprise Server / OpenSUSE,ZDE,ZDE 5.x and older,oldKB

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk