Zend Studio Registration Information Not Saved

Follow

Applies To:

[ Zend Studio 5.x ]
[ All operating systems ]

Symptom

Zend registration information is not saved after restart, it asks you to enter the registration information again.

Technical Details

This is a configuration file permissions issue.

Resolution / Workaround

In order to fix it, set the write permission for your user on this file:

<ZDE installation directory>/bin/ZendIDE.config

 


Excerpt: Zend registration information is not saved after restart, it asks you to enter the registration information again.


Original Post Date: 2010-10-22 18:32:48

Alternative Description:

 

_____
Tags: Apple OS X 10.7 (Lion),Apple OS X 10.8 (Mountain Lion),Apple OS X 10.9 (Mavericks),Debian / Ubuntu,MacOS 10.6 and earlier,MS Windows 2003 Server,MS Windows 2008 Server,MS Windows 2012 Server,MS Windows 7,MS Windows 8,MS Windows XP,permission,RedHat Enterprise Linux / CentOS,registration,SUSE Linux Enterprise Server / OpenSUSE,ZDE 5.x and older,ZendIDE.config,oldKB

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk